Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » Tables Release




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 7:25 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 1109
Gimli wrote:
nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Windows 7 , 64 bit


good for you, that the shadow map, works with yours GTX 750 Ti.


GeorgeH wrote:
Why didn't you add shadow maps to the nanoflashers?



because it has another shadow effect, this kind of fhash...."nano"
then it also depends on the new renderer......if you activate it or not, and especially in what way you configure it.but this also applies to other lights, and also from the type do playfieid-texture you have.

the shadow maps, to be optimal, there is a need for many things on the table.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 949
New BAM v.249 with fix for slow graphics nvidia cards.
https:\\www.ravarcade.pl\files\BAM.dll

... so, if you have "slow" nvidia gfx card, you need new BAM to create shadow-maps.
I tested this table with 17 shadow maps on few cards:
- GTX 1050 Ti : 11 sec. <- time needed to generate all shadow maps for this table
- GTX 550 Ti: 43 sec. (it crashes with older BAM version)
- Geforce 210: 6 min. and 18 sec. (it crashes with older BAM version)

So... maybe it is better to add shadow-map generated on table-dev computer to table (.fpt)?
How to is on this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2zNDU0J4bk

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-251, released: Mar 15, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2490
Location: Ontario, Canada
I also notice this table will not load on my office computers unless I remove "Option Explicit"


Last edited by Gimli on Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 310
Hmmm...no problems with this new version for me at all...with older BAM and newest version.... mind you my main / VR PC uses a GTX 1080, and my cabinet uses a GTX 970.

LOVE this table! I don't usually play EM tables much because "points" alone don't do it for me. I need cool sounds, music, etc which is something SLAM excels at!

The lighting looks really nice when you use New Renderer and Dark Night. I go even further and change in Post Processing the Source Gamma to 1.0 (instead of the default 2.20)....THEN I adjust the Diffuse, etc in the Lighting. This look REALLY good with these new tables using hardware lighting for GI, and shadowmaps.

Of course it rocks in VR as well!

The classic / modern mode would also work REALLY nice with a playfield and backglass texture swap to a more modern looking custom playfield image. That combined with a nice PuP-Pack would look stellar on this table.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 13
This is great... But if the game is emphasized on The Wrath of Khan, (based on the sounds) perhaps you should have the Enterprise firing on the USS Reliant on the top portion of the table instead of the Klingon Bird of Prey. Just a thought.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2490
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hehe,
You can spot a trekky when...
Sounds like me with LOTR


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 13
Got this error message when I launched the new Star Trek version 1.03.

What does it mean and how do I fix it?

Pinball Mediation Error
Script Error: Line 3473
Variable is undefined: 'xBAM'


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 4:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:31 am
Posts: 72
Location: Massachusetts
EpicGod wrote:
Got this error message when I launched the new Star Trek version 1.03.

What does it mean and how do I fix it?

Pinball Mediation Error
Script Error: Line 3473
Variable is undefined: 'xBAM'


EpicGod, this is probably a silly question, but you have the latest version of BAM installed and running this table from FPLoader.exe, correct?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2026
Location: Arkansas, USA
xBAM is coding in the script that is only used by BAM. It generates meditation errors if you are not using the most current version. You might want to check my guide:

viewtopic.php?f=86&t=5544

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 13
I do not know which version of BAM i have. How do I find out? I am a newbie to all of this. I do know that the previous version of Star Trek 1.03 works fine.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » Tables Release


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: