Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » Tables Release




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.02
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1948
Location: Arkansas, USA
My PC is overclocked so maybe that is why it does not have a problem.

I have saved the shadow map file here temporarily so you guys can save it to
...\Future Pinball\BAM\Cache:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hi33cnwiiwy0 ... jXQZa?dl=0

Hopefully, it will allow you to play the table until Rav has a chance to look at the issue.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.02
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 4:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:49 pm
Posts: 3
Yes this works,

With Bam 238 it is also possible to create the cache , only the newer Bam dll's are not working for me.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.02
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 4:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 1109
jens.l wrote:
Yes this works,

With Bam 238 it is also possible to create the cache , only the newer Bam dll's are not working for me.


What works? the george file?With Bam 238.....???what a story this is?I become crazy,damn

is all day I try to understand why my n-videa crash ..... and now you say it works with version 238, now I'm going to try it too......


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:31 am
Posts: 66
Location: Massachusetts
So rav, I'm the one with a GTX 460 SE, and I have now been able to run the table without problems. My CPU and GPU are overclocked, and I run RealTemp when playing. I'll have to run the table with GPU temp on, but during my benchmark tests with my overclock gpu, the temps never went above 65 °C


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 7:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:49 pm
Posts: 197
Well, now I work when I switch to the administrator...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 11:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1948
Location: Arkansas, USA
starac wrote:
Well, now I work when I switch to the administrator...


I am surprised it ever worked without having it set to administtrator.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 11:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 945
@MayoTheGreat, @jens.l:
To make this clear:
- v238 is slower, uses more RAM (well, nvidia driver is using this ram, not BAM code, but result is same). It has higher chance for "out-of-ram" crash. But put GPU in little lower load.
- v248 is faster, uses less RAM, but it is faster because it uses GPU more intensive way. See attached image.

When you play FP, GPU is busy for ~25% of time. This is good indicator how bad is FP rendering engine, but when BAM is generating shadow-maps, GPU is busy all time.
Result is: you may have overcloced GPU, it may play well in FP, but when shadow-map is generated, when overcloced GPU may fail. Old graphics card may fail too.
In that case i asked to underclock gpu (set lower than normal gpu core/memory speed with program like MSI Afterburner). If underclocking solves problem, when problem is in hardware not in software.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-249, released: Feb 5, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2416
Location: Ontario, Canada
nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Windows 7 , 64 bit
i5 3.2 GHz , 10 meg RAM

With my system, and I already had FPloader.exe set as administrator

This table crashed initially.
I then delete the shadow map code and it loaded no problems
Then I pasted back the code and it crashed after the 7th Shadow map was saved.

So I deleted the shadow maps above 8-17 and it loaded fine.
I gradually recopied back the shadow maps into the code and saved.
Eventually I was able to get all 17 shadow maps saved and now the table works with no problems...

I decided to grab the whole table as a miniplayfield and shake it when the ball drains, like the ship is taking a hit ...just for fun :)

Awesome table Slam and Popotte !
Absolutely beautiful and a ton of fun !!


https://youtu.be/85pfbsIrZ5U


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1948
Location: Arkansas, USA
I think it might shake a bit too much but it is cool.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.03
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1948
Location: Arkansas, USA
Slam,

The lighting is fantastic. Why didn't you add shadow maps to the nanoflashers? Just curious.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » Tables Release


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron