Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 4:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:24 pm
Posts: 105
Hi guys,

I had my Pinball working fine with new BAM etc.. and I decided to format my Windows and install a brand new Windows 7 64bits to have my 4Go Ram working.
Everything went good after some fights , before format I copied all my Future Pinball folders in a USB drive and restore on the new windows.

So everything is like before except the way to put your name when your score. Before it was the new one green nice and now it's the old one red and big.

I have the new BAM version 207 so is that an issue or I have to activate something I forgot ?

Thanks for your help


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 1:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Arkansas, USA
Turk,

There is a toggle in the BAM menu that switches between the old and new high score screen. The setting must have changed somehow with the changes you made. To change it back, open the Config menu options and then Plugins. Under Pinball High Scores, you will see "Enabled" which you need to change to Yes. Below "Enabled" there is another option named "Separator". This option allows you to change the separator that appears every 3 digits or turn it off.

The new score screen should be used because the old screen does not support a score greater the 2 billion.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 2:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:24 pm
Posts: 105
As always you're the best George!

Thanks for your great support!

Regards
Stephane


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:24 pm
Posts: 105
Hi,

So I have a mayor issue with that, when I go to options, Plugins I have : No Plugins.

I look into the folder Plugins and all the DLL are there inclus the one for Hiscore.

So how can I activate the plugin ?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Arkansas, USA
I have never had a problem like that before. About the only thing I can think of is to reinstall BAM. Maybe something got corrupted.

I take it you installed FP from the EXE file? I think you would need to do that in order to get the registry to work right. Maybe use the new all in one install:

https://www.ravarcade.pl/files/FP-BAM-setup.exe

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 2:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:24 pm
Posts: 105
The thing is that I don't have the original FP it is a modified one (without watermark).
That could be the issue ?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 2:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Arkansas, USA
No, I don't think so. I use the Zed exe file and never had a problem like you have. You need to run the original installation FP exe file and then you may need to replace the "Future Pinball.exe" file.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 2:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:24 pm
Posts: 105
GeorgeH wrote:
No, I don't think so. I use the Zed exe file and never had a problem like you have. You need to run the original installation FP exe file and then you may need to replace the "Future Pinball.exe" file.

George


Hi,

I did all combination last night and still have the same issue, even with original FP and BAM.
I really don't know what I an't see plugins int the menu.

Another issue I have only FP2.5 is working, I try the ZED 64 bits and all tables crash when loading. The exe that I have before the formating crash too, the only FP working is the version 2.5
Tonight I will try the new BAM beta and see if i is better.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 7:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Arkansas, USA
Does anyone else have any ideas? I've run out of things to try. I doubt that running the new BAM beta will help.

I think you should completely uninstall both Future Pinball and BAM and then run the following:

https://www.ravarcade.pl/files/FP-BAM-setup.exe

If that doesn't work, I think something must have messed up on your win7 install.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Strange issue or maybe not
 Post Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 9:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:24 pm
Posts: 105
GeorgeH wrote:
Does anyone else have any ideas? I've run out of things to try. I doubt that running the new BAM beta will help.

I think you should completely uninstall both Future Pinball and BAM and then run the following:

https://www.ravarcade.pl/files/FP-BAM-setup.exe

If that doesn't work, I think something must have messed up on your win7 install.

George


Hi George,

Thanks for your help.

I already uninstall and install again both with the new BAM+FP EXE but still have the issue.
My windows is W7 Pro 64Bits original.
As I said, with FP2.5 and FP original everything is ok, with other build I have table cash when loading.
But with all built I have no plugin in the BAM menu.

Maybe Ravacade can have some advice ... let see.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gimli and 8 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: