Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » Tables Release




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Star Trek: Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.04 - PROBLEM
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 15
I was updating to Star Trek: Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.04 and when I launch this via Future Pinball, I get an error message that says:

Pinball Mediation Error
Script Error: Line 3650
Variable is undefined: 'xBAM'

How do I fix this?

I am a novice, fyi.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek: Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.04 - PROBLEM
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 4:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2510
Location: Arkansas, USA
Most likely you either don't have BAM installed or Star Trek requires use of a more recent version of BAM than you have installed. Try updating it with this:

https://www.ravarcade.pl/files/FP-BAM-setup.exe

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek: Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.04 - PROBLEM
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 8:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:44 pm
Posts: 15
didn't work


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek: Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.04 - PROBLEM
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2510
Location: Arkansas, USA
Line 3650 has a BAM code that is part of a subroutine named "AllPlasOff()". I tried running the subroutine with a cheat code and got no errors so I am unable to repeat your problem. Try playing a table and then open the BAM menu. Post here the version of BAM you are running. You can see the BAM version number on the bottom right part of the BAM menu.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Trek: Condition Red ULTIMATE Pro 1.04 - PROBLEM
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 9:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2849
Location: Ontario, Canada
To see if you can otherwise run the table , you can bypass the code as follows:

1.use "find" option in script editor to find Sub AllPlasOff

2. Add the words "exit sub' to first line

Code:
SubAllPlasOff()
Exit sub
Bla bla bla...
End Sub


3. Now try game

..........................
The other thing to try is removing the words "Option Explicit" if they exist at top of code...BAM used to require doing this...for some reason

I agree with George this usually means you are using an older version of BAM


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Future Pinball » Tables Release


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Romicco and 16 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: