GoPinball.com
http://gopinball.com/forum/

Missing drop targets
http://gopinball.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=88&t=4535
Page 1 of 1

Author:  blue [ Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 am ]
Post subject:  Missing drop targets

Decided to try this out finally, but a very weird thing. Drop Targets are non rendered in the up position, but once they are hit down, they show the tops. This only happens in the zed exe, they appear fine with the other 2 million different versions of fp.

I'm using windows 8.1 so maybe there is an incompatability with the new changes? Any ideas?

EDIT: Ahh, this is very strange. A table I am building does show drop targets (just the T2 Targets though), but every table I download from others do not.

Author:  hazysmile [ Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing drop targets

i have this issue on all versions of fp on my pc. Thought it was graphics card related as when i played with some fp settings i managed to get them back. never had this problem on my cab.

pc graphics card is radeon sapphire hd6950 2gb, not sure is this is helpful but any answer is a start right? ;-)

Author:  skinooe [ Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing drop targets

windows 8.1 have general problems with fp, with my 2 graphic cards ( nvidia and amd) same troubles. It solves for me the xp compatiblity mod, but is not very stabile. Also fx2 has some troubles with 8.1.
So I went back to dualboot Windows7/windows 8.1.

Author:  blue [ Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing drop targets

Yeah. I hate 8.1 but a program I have HAS to be 8.1

Microsoft though is starting to distance themselves from Windows 8, and bumped up win 9 to April next year. I think it's a mouse problem, they changed the drivers with 8.1, so I have a sudden loss of FPS in the middle of a game with Pinball arcade, and juggling the mouse restores it back. Seen a lot of people have that with various games. I have that with Flash videos as well now.

The target banks, maybe M$ did something to affect OpenGL.

Author:  blue [ Wed Jan 29, 2014 4:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing drop targets

It's the various modified exe by the looks of it.

The official version and slams 2.5 and 2.6 versions show drop targets, (shortcut and through fploader) every other version do not, including zed and the 2.5 rc2. Something was introduced in the other exe that causes this problem? Maybe a ATI thing, as I use the latest drivers and Catalyst. This is on a clean fresh system, wiped and newly installed with win7.

Maybe with time, I will try this on my other computers, see what happens

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/