Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 9:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 1071
Location: Turin-ITALY
ravarcade wrote:
.......Request for user permission is mandatory.
I don't want to add "permissions" to BAM menu and i think, that user should be aware what will happend.
In future maybe i will add more "request for" things, so it is important to create "user friendly" interface for this...........


I can not program a new camera view, switching from visual request and having to answer Yes / No .... is not logical ...

Regards

Gianfranco


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2886
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hi Rav ,
Coding for Desktop Camera Mode works great Rav !

Will you be adding Coding for Cabinet and VR as well ?

I tried
Code:
If KeyCode >= 30 And KeyCode <= 33 And xBAM.Camera.ScriptControl = FALSE Then
      xBAM.Camera.RequestForControl
   End If

   If KeyCode = 30 Then
      xBAM.Camera.VRSet   232,   961.2,   373.8,     232,   694.2,       0,      80,     2000
   End If
   If KeyCode = 31 Then
      xBAM.Camera.VRSet   361.2,    1068,   480.6,     258,   640.8,       0,      60,     2000
   End If
   If KeyCode = 32 Then
      xBAM.Camera.VRSet     0,   854.4,   213.6,     258,   694.2,       0,      90,     2000
   End If
  If KeyCode = 33 Then
      xBAM.Camera.VRSet     0,   854.4,   213.6,     Bumper1.X, Bumper1.Y ,       0,      20,     1000
   End If
   If KeyCode = 34 Then
      xBAM.Camera.VRRelease 100
   End If


It doesn't seem to be implemented yet ?
Same with xBAM.Camera.CabinetSet ?

Thanks !


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 6:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1011
@Gimli: I will add for cabinet.
For VR i still have no idea how to make it right. Everything leads to "rollercoster" in VR.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.5-275, released: Jan 13, 2020


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2886
Location: Ontario, Canada
Thanks Rav !

Question 1:
With BAM Camera for desktop ( and cabinet) , will the final result of the coding look the same on every computer system/ monitor shape/size ? Will it be "centered" regardless of display ?
I am guessing it will look great on all set ups.

Question 2:
If I create an "animation seq" using the old "animation sequencer" for people Using VR.
Will that be the same for all VR users ?
I am guessing that the "animation seq" will vary between desktop/cabinet/VR, but if I create one for VR it will look ok for all VR users?

Also Question 3: Can you consider removing the mandatory permission screen ?. I don't think it is necessary. If people don't like it , they won't play the table and I plan on have a menu option to turn it on/off as desired.

I like the ability regardless of mode to be able to use cameras for pan around room. I like
appreciating the full table art and it gives an immersive experience ...

I agree that some/many people may find the camera panning is like a roller coaster.

I notice the TPA phone app always starts a table with camera panning and I quite like it...
https://youtu.be/6Lk9dJKlyqI


Last edited by Gimli on Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2886
Location: Ontario, Canada
https://youtu.be/YTCPxYuXBlM


Another neat use of camera modes is to teach the rules :shock:

We can now easily do this for Monster Bash , especially because I can use the rules from the phone app


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2577
Location: Arkansas, USA
That is cool I have written rules for several tables but it would probably be better to add them to the table.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1011
https:\\www.ravarcade.pl\beta\BAM.dll
v.242

In arcade mode (lets call it "cabient" mode) in DEV Options you will find "Cabinet Camera Animation".
It is in same place as "Desktop Camera Animation".

You have same options as in old "Animation Sequencer":
- table translation X/Y/Z
- table scale X/Y/Z
- table rotation X/Y/Z (X is same thing as table angle).
- delay

When you enter values press "Enter" to apply entered settings.
Ctrl-C to copy to clippboard:
Code:
  xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceBegin 10
    xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceAddEntry     100,       0,       0,       1,       1,       1,       0,       0,       0,    1000
  xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceEnd


If you press CTRL-C in lines "Play" , "Load" , "Save" it will copy all camera seqences for desktop and cabinet mode.

... more ... in script you can use commands:
xBAM.Camera.CabinetSet (same params as xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceAddEntry)
xBAM.Camera.CabinetRelease (same way as xBAM.Camera.DesktopRelease)
xBAM.Camera.DesktopSequencePlay seqenceId, loop (= true or false)

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.5-275, released: Jan 13, 2020


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2886
Location: Ontario, Canada
Amazing Rav !!
I will give it a try later today
Thank you


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2886
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hi Rav,

I finally tried this feature and the pasted code seems to like the coordinates are switched or something.

I load the table in Desktop mode then enable 'forced arcade mode" and "Static" camera

I generated this sequence
Code:
  xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceBegin 10
    xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceAddEntry       0,       0,       0,       1,       1,       1,       0,       0,      45,    4000
    xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceAddEntry       0,       0,       0,       1,       1,       1,       0,      -0,     -45,    4000
    xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceAddEntry       0,       0,       0,       1,       1,       1,       0,       0,       0,    1000
  xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequenceEnd


and add this keycode to activate camera
Code:
if keycode = 48 then xBAM.Camera.CabinetSequencePlay 10


thanks !


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BAM - Camera contoled in script
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:36 pm
Posts: 2886
Location: Ontario, Canada
The update works great !
Is there any chance of removing
the "request camera control" permission screen ?

Thanks Rav !


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: