Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2241 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 218, 219, 220, 221, 222, 223, 224, 225  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:26 am
Posts: 17
Hi All,
Can someone please HELP!!!
I have recently posted 3 tables on PinSimDB and there have been some complaints that the tables don't work for some people. Dolly Parton, Metallica and Pink Floyd. I modified these tables and played them using Windows 7 without a problem but when I tried playing them on my cabinet using Window 10 with the same set up, every one of these tables crashed after loading. Others tables are working fine.
I am certain it is something I have missed in the script, I really have no idea what I am doing. If anyone could please help, it would be much appreciated.
cheers!


------------------- BAM crash-report -------------
BAM_Version: BAM v1.4-265 (10 16 2019) renderer: GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2
version: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 391.35
BAM path: C:\PinballX\Future Pinball\BAM
XML: C:\PinballX\Future Pinball\Tables\pinkfloyd.zip
table: C:\PinballX\Future Pinball\Tables\pinkfloyd.fpt
1: TAG: FILE=dllmain.cpp, LINE=668, FUNC=Routed_SwapBuffers
2: TAG: FILE=dllmain.cpp, LINE=668, FUNC=Routed_SwapBuffers
SBC: 0
NFC: 75
Loaded modules:
Future Pinball.exe, 1.9.2013.25 : 00400000 - 01E32000
ntdll.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 77BB0000 - 77D3E000
KERNEL32.DLL, 6.2.15063.296 : 755F0000 - 756C0000
KERNELBASE.dll, 6.2.15063.296 : 74FF0000 - 751B2000
apphelp.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73F20000 - 73FB3000
AcLayers.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 6F130000 - 6F3A6000
msvcrt.dll, 7.0.15063.0 : 75980000 - 75A3D000
USER32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 756F0000 - 7582C000
win32u.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 746F0000 - 74706000
GDI32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 77B30000 - 77B51000
gdi32full.dll, 6.2.15063.296 : 74AC0000 - 74C19000
msvcp_win.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 763D0000 - 76449000
ucrtbase.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 752B0000 - 753C8000
SHELL32.dll, 6.2.15063.332 : 767E0000 - 77B28000
cfgmgr32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 74D60000 - 74D99000
shcore.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 74960000 - 749EC000
RPCRT4.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 749F0000 - 74AB0000
SspiCli.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73FD0000 - 73FF0000
CRYPTBASE.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73FC0000 - 73FCA000
bcryptPrimitives.dll, 6.2.15063.138 : 74C80000 - 74CD7000
sechost.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 77B60000 - 77BA1000
combase.dll, 6.2.15063.296 : 74DB0000 - 74FE8000
windows.storage.dll, 6.2.15063.332 : 75E40000 - 763C4000
advapi32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 753E0000 - 75457000
shlwapi.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 75930000 - 75975000
kernel.appcore.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 74DA0000 - 74DAE000
powrprof.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 75A70000 - 75AB5000
profapi.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73FF0000 - 74000000
OLEAUT32.dll, 6.2.15063.332 : 75AD0000 - 75B66000
SETUPAPI.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 742D0000 - 746EA000
MPR.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 730A0000 - 730B6000
sfc.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 66680000 - 66683000
WINSPOOL.DRV, 6.2.15063.138 : 73C70000 - 73CDE000
bcrypt.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73C10000 - 73C28000
sfc_os.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 72FA0000 - 72FB0000
AcGenral.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 6B2E0000 - 6B534000
ole32.dll, 6.2.15063.296 : 754F0000 - 755E3000
urlmon.dll, 11.0.15063.296 : 74770000 - 7490B000
iertutil.dll, 11.0.15063.296 : 76450000 - 76661000
UxTheme.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 732C0000 - 73338000
WINMM.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73010000 - 73034000
samcli.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 724B0000 - 724C5000
MSACM32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 72F30000 - 72F48000
VERSION.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73F00000 - 73F08000
USERENV.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73C40000 - 73C62000
dwmapi.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 730F0000 - 73113000
WINMMBASE.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 72FB0000 - 72FD3000
SortWindows61.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 72F90000 - 72F9E000
IMM32.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 75A40000 - 75A65000
COMDLG32.dll, 6.2.15063.332 : 751C0000 - 752AF000
COMCTL32.dll, 6.10.15063.0 : 73CE0000 - 73EEE000
fmod.dll, 3.7.4.0 : 10000000 - 10096000
DINPUT8.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 6BA50000 - 6BA87000
GLU32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 6BA00000 - 6BA25000
WSOCK32.dll, 6.2.15063.0 : 73EF0000 - 73EF8000
ws2_32.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 758C0000 - 75927000
Newton.dll, : 03FF0000 - 04061000
DevIL.dll, 0.1.6.5 : 04070000 - 041E3000
libcurl.dll, 7.13.1.0 : 041F0000 - 0428D000
ILU.dll, 0.1.6.5 : 02130000 - 02143000
ILUT.dll, 0.1.6.5 : 020D0000 - 020DD000
WININET.dll, 11.0.15063.296 : 75B70000 - 75E31000
OPENGL32.dll, : 04290000 - 0457B000
imagehlp.dll, 6.2.15063.168 : 756C0000 - 756D9000
BAM.dll, 1.4.265.0 : 6ACE0000 - 6B2DF000
PSAPI.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 74AB0000 - 74AB6000
HID.DLL, 6.2.15063.0 : 6BA30000 - 6BA3A000
renderingengine.dll, : 6A8C0000 - 6ACD4000
--------------------------------------------------
Error code C0000005: ACCESS VIOLATION

Address: 03FF310F -> Newton.dll:0000310F
Flags: 00000000

Fault Occured At $ADDRESS:03FF310F ->Newton.dll:0000310F
with 08 BF 11 0E 08 BF 11 0E 50 BB 11 6B 40 00 00 00 C0 94 10 6B

Address: 6AD66C20 -> BAM.dll:00086C20
*** 0 called from $ADDRESS:6AD66C20
with 00 00 00 00 D8 BF 9A 28 58 EB 19 00 B9 F8 8C 10 00 00 3F 0F

Address: 6AD0A41A -> BAM.dll:0002A41A
*** 1 called from $ADDRESS:6AD0A41A
with 30 06 70 04 C9 67 5D 3B D0 71 B3 77 C0 70 A9 6B 01 00 00 00

Address: 0044DDAC -> Future Pinball.exe:0004DDAC
*** 2 called from $ADDRESS:0044DDAC
with

Address: 00439B11 -> Future Pinball.exe:00039B11
*** 3 called from $ADDRESS:00439B11


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 530
I noticed that when I use repositioning of a Bulb Light, that the light and bulb respositions fine, but the halo glow does not. It seems like the glow positions in the correct x and y location, but not the correct height. You can see what looks like the halo glow on the playfield below the Bulb.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2473
Location: Arkansas, USA
Nitronimbus,

I looked at Metallica and I am sure the problem is the use of "execute" and maybe "eval" commands in the script. Windows 10 ships with "Windows Defender" antivirus and its real time protection scans when these "execute" and "eval" run. It consumes a lot of system resources and can make the table crash or it may result in a low frame rate. You can turn off real time protection and it will fix the problem but then your PC is unprotected. I just posted "Creature from the Black Lagoon" where I removed all the "execute" and "eval" commands because the frame rate dropped to 30 FPS when I played it. Table developers typically use these commands as a shortcut in the script so they don't have to make long lists of commands. This is an example:

' Dim b1
' for b1=1 to 8: Execute"EmKicker"&b1&".SolenoidPulse": next

EmKicker1.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker2.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker3.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker4.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker5.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker6.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker7.SolenoidPulse
EmKicker8.SolenoidPulse

I added colors to show how to decode it. I remarked out all the "execute" and "eval" commands on "Creature from the Black Lagoon" and never removed the remarks so you can look through it for more examples.

You might get away with using "execute" and "eval" commands when the ball is not in play but you need to remove them anywhere else.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 3:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
TerryRed wrote:
I noticed that when I use repositioning of a Bulb Light, that the light and bulb respositions fine, but the halo glow does not. It seems like the glow positions in the correct x and y location, but not the correct height. You can see what looks like the halo glow on the playfield below the Bulb.

I will check if it can be fixed.
In my test, you Z position for glow is "locked", so when you change X & Y values all works. If you change Z, only bulb moves.

@Nitronimbus:
Eval and Execute command in script are not source of crash.
... but George is right, it creates performance problems.

About this crashes.
I can't replicate problem. For me it works fine on Win10.
I tested all 3 tables in single monitor and with 2 monitors (backbox).

Based on your BAM_Crash.log it fails inside FlipperExt physics tweaks. It is not problem in script.
Here are some questions:
- are you using FutureDMD (or other not OpenGL32.dll in Future Pinball dir)?
- are you using modified (not original) FP exe?
- do you have that crash always when you run that PinkFloyd table?
- can you try without backbox (one monitor) in normal (not arcade mode)?
- can you try without any BAM plugins (rename plugin dir to something else)?
- can you make screenshot of FP video/rendering options window?
- check if "Load Images into Table Editor" is unchecked (in FP Editor Preferences window)

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 3:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:49 pm
Posts: 13
Hi Nitronimbus,

at thirst, thanks for your mods the table looks cool and they are fun to play.

I get two errors, if i start the first time the table, with this error


[img]
Attachment:
PINKFLOYD%20MOD%202.1.png
[/img]

This error was easy for me to fix, i put the ballrolling vbs into the table dir.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 3:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:49 pm
Posts: 13
The second error happens, with the highscore. Not shure how i can fix it.

[img]
Attachment:
PINKFLOYD%20MOD%202.14.png
[/img]

can somebody help ?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 5:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:26 am
Posts: 17
GeorgeH,
Thanks mate but I don't enable Windows Defender on my cabinet.

Rav,
Thanks mate tried your suggestions and no improvement so I did a complete BAM and FP re-install. Ran on one screen etc.. Still no change.
Sorry IT WAS ME!!! After deleting testing, changing and re-righting scripts I know that I was the problem. Not certain exactly what the problem is but if I remove the Physics script all works well. I think I may leave that script to the experts and not change it since last time I had balls melting through flippers. Whoops!!

jens.l,
Thanks mate glad you enjoyed the table I am planning on doing many more.
Lets hope this time I can submit them bug free, but now I know there are issues I am trying to fix them and will remember the ballrolling vbs for others when I do a fix release.

Very sorry if I wasted anyone's time, cheers!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2473
Location: Arkansas, USA
jens.l wrote:
The second error happens, with the highscore. Not shure how i can fix it.

[img]
Attachment:
PINKFLOYD%20MOD%202.14.png
[/img]

can somebody help ?


I looked at the line in the script and it just adds something to the DMD so it is not critical to the game. You can try remarking out the identified line by adding a quotation mark to the beginning of the line which will make it turn green.

If that does not work, try turning off Windows Defender for enough time to play a game. The problem could be with the execute commands in the script that I mentioned earlier. I have found that FP never generates a message saying it is out of memory. Instead, it generates a message for the line in the script that it fails to run which can be misleading. I spend several hours once investigating a meditation error that was actually caused by running out of memory with nothing wrong in the script.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:49 pm
Posts: 13
Thanks GeorgeH,

that has fixed the table. In the Line 1598 I used the ' to comment the line with code

' DispDmd1.Text= "[edge3][f11][XC][Y3]P........

Jens

@Nitronimbus

you don't wasted anyone's time, we have something learned. :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:13 pm
Posts: 145
I've got all your tables running on my setup Nitroniumbus. Windows 10 latest update with no issues.

I did turn off windows defender via the registry option so it never comes on since some older Data East tables still have that scripting error that triggers antivirus


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2241 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 218, 219, 220, 221, 222, 223, 224, 225  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: