Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2242 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 166, 167, 168, 169, 170, 171, 172 ... 225  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 2:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
gibsmedat wrote:
Don't mind me, just posting my usual crashlog for the latest version


I get that a lot too. The odd thing is that FP didn't crash. I don't know why it produces this report.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 2:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
Rafal,

I'm not sure why but when I press "N" or "P" for next or previous custom ball, I don't see the name of the ball anymore. The ball changes but I don't see the name on the screen anymore. The name flashes sometimes so fast that I can't read it. I am using BAM_v1.4-185.

Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 4:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
GeorgeH wrote:
Rafal,

I'm not sure why but when I press "N" or "P" for next or previous custom ball, I don't see the name of the ball anymore. The ball changes but I don't see the name on the screen anymore. The name flashes sometimes so fast that I can't read it. I am using BAM_v1.4-185.

Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

George

I tried to reproduce error without luck.
It is on specific table or on all tables?
Can you try without backglass display?
Can you send me you bam config files?

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
ravarcade wrote:
GeorgeH wrote:
Rafal,

I'm not sure why but when I press "N" or "P" for next or previous custom ball, I don't see the name of the ball anymore. The ball changes but I don't see the name on the screen anymore. The name flashes sometimes so fast that I can't read it. I am using BAM_v1.4-185.

Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

George

I tried to reproduce error without luck.
It is on specific table or on all tables?
Can you try without backglass display?
Can you send me you bam config files?


This occurs on all tables.

I don't ever use a backglass. I always have the display set to the playfield.

Here are my files:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hi33cnwiiwy0 ... jXQZa?dl=0

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
Rav,

I have a request for a small enhancement. I like your new high score screen but the numbers are difficult to read without the separators between every 3 digits. I think you may have taken them out because of the different conventions that are used in different countries but you could provide an option in the setup menu for the different separators like a comma (,) period (.) or a space ( ). You might even provide an options to make it appear as it does now with no separators.

If this enhancement would reduce the number of digits that you could get for a 15 digit score, then let's not do it.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
GeorgeH wrote:
Rav,

I have a request for a small enhancement. I like your new high score screen but the numbers are difficult to read without the separators between every 3 digits. I think you may have taken them out because of the different conventions that are used in different countries but you could provide an option in the setup menu for the different separators like a comma (,) period (.) or a space ( ). You might even provide an options to make it appear as it does now with no separators.

If this enhancement would reduce the number of digits that you could get for a 15 digit score, then let's not do it.

George

Try this version:
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM_v1.4-186.zip
You can select between space/comma/dot .
Missing ball names should be visible now.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
ravarcade wrote:
Try this version:
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM_v1.4-186.zip
You can select between space/comma/dot .
Missing ball names should be visible now.


Cool! The ball name is visible now.

It is great to have the options for the separators. It makes it so I can read the score now. My only comment is the separator should be a global option that is used for all tables. It looks like this option has to be changed for each table. I'm pretty sure everyone will want their selection to be used for all tables.

There is a minor issue. The score gets pasted over the players initials when you have a 15 digit score on the highest score in the bright green. It is probably not worth fixing because it will be extremely rare that someone will get a score that high.

The scoring for 15 digits still works with the changes. We should probably let everyone know that the old high score list does not support 15 digits. We have to use your new score list to display all the digits. If you use it though, it does not produce an error if you exceed 10 digits.

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
Rav,

I performed some additional testing. I verified that the default value of the separator (a space) is applied to all tables. However, if you change the space to one of the other options like a comma, then you have to change the separator on each individual table. Would you fix it so that changes to the separator are applied globally to all tables?

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
GeorgeH wrote:
Rav,

I performed some additional testing. I verified that the default value of the separator (a space) is applied to all tables. However, if you change the space to one of the other options like a comma, then you have to change the separator on each individual table. Would you fix it so that changes to the separator are applied globally to all tables?

George

Update:
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM_v1.4-186.zip

Now it wil save selected score separator as global value.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Better Arcade Mode - MOD for Future Pinball
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 2512
Location: Arkansas, USA
ravarcade wrote:
Update:
http://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM_v1.4-186.zip

Now it wil save selected score separator as global value.


Nice!!! Works perfectly!

Thanks,

George


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2242 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 166, 167, 168, 169, 170, 171, 172 ... 225  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron