Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:38 pm
Posts: 7
Hoping someone here has some ideas on what else I can do to get head tracking working with my v1 Kinect.
I've confirmed it registers in the Kinect SDK and I can get it to show depth when linked to the BAM-Tracker.exe file.
When I launch any game in FP, I check the Plugins menu but only have the High Score Tracker and Post rendering options available.

When I try running BAM-Tracker by itself, it gives me some static value briefly before changing everything to 1s.

Here's my environment information
FP 1.9.1.20091231
kinect studio 1.7
Windows 10 (64 bit)
i5-8400
8GB RAM
nvidia 1660ti

Here's what the crash log is showing
<snip>
------------------- BAM crash-report -------------
BAM path: E:\Future Pinball\BAM
XML:
table:
1: TAG: FILE=BAM.cpp, LINE=1448, FUNC=BAM::FirstFrame
2: TAG: FILE=dllmain.cpp, LINE=3945, FUNC=DllMain
SBC: -1
NFC: 0
Loaded modules:
BAM-Tracker.exe, 1.0.0.1 : 00410000 - 00445000
ntdll.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 77610000 - 777AA000
KERNEL32.DLL, 6.2.18362.329 : 75C70000 - 75D50000
KERNELBASE.dll, 6.2.18362.418 : 75D50000 - 75F4C000
apphelp.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 74D30000 - 74DCF000
USER32.dll, 6.2.18362.418 : 752B0000 - 75447000
win32u.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76A40000 - 76A57000
GDI32.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 74E90000 - 74EB1000
gdi32full.dll, 6.2.18362.356 : 74EC0000 - 7501A000
msvcp_win.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76030000 - 760AC000
ucrtbase.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76BB0000 - 76CCF000
ADVAPI32.dll, 6.2.18362.329 : 77320000 - 77399000
msvcrt.dll, 7.0.18362.1 : 77430000 - 774EF000
sechost.dll, 6.2.18362.267 : 761B0000 - 76226000
RPCRT4.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75450000 - 7550B000
SspiCli.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 74DE0000 - 74E00000
CRYPTBASE.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 74DD0000 - 74DDA000
bcryptPrimitives.dll, 6.2.18362.295 : 76850000 - 768AF000
SHELL32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 75670000 - 75BEA000
cfgmgr32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 772E0000 - 7731B000
shcore.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75F50000 - 75FD4000
combase.dll, 6.2.18362.356 : 75020000 - 75296000
windows.storage.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76280000 - 76845000
profapi.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 76010000 - 76027000
powrprof.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75620000 - 75663000
UMPDC.dll, : 773A0000 - 773AD000
shlwapi.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 76230000 - 76274000
kernel.appcore.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 752A0000 - 752AF000
cryptsp.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 768B0000 - 768C3000
ole32.dll, 6.2.18362.113 : 76A60000 - 76B57000
OLEAUT32.dll, 6.2.18362.329 : 76DF0000 - 76E82000
COMCTL32.dll, 6.10.18362.418 : 73F50000 - 7415F000
BAM.dll, 1.4.260.0 : 6C430000 - 6CA1D000
COMDLG32.dll, 6.2.18362.418 : 76CD0000 - 76D80000
PSAPI.DLL, 6.2.18362.1 : 76D80000 - 76D86000
SETUPAPI.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 76E90000 - 772D9000
OPENGL32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 6F580000 - 6F67F000
bcrypt.dll, 6.2.18362.267 : 75C50000 - 75C69000
GLU32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 738A0000 - 738DF000
VERSION.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 743A0000 - 743A8000
HID.DLL, 6.2.18362.1 : 746D0000 - 746DB000
WINMM.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 73A50000 - 73A74000
DINPUT8.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 71F00000 - 71F37000
dxcore.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 72490000 - 724A9000
WINMMBASE.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 73A20000 - 73A43000
IMM32.DLL, 6.2.18362.387 : 75510000 - 75535000
renderingengine.dll, : 6C010000 - 6C424000
--------------------------------------------------
Error code C0000005: ACCESS VIOLATION
Address: 00000000 -> UNKNOWN:00000000
Flags: 00000000
Fault Occured At $ADDRESS:00000000 ->UNKNOWN:00000000
with 01 00 00 00 5B 00 48 6C 01 00 00 00 1E 5E 41 00 01 00 00 00
Address: 6C4E6CE7 -> BAM.dll:000B6CE7
*** 0 called from $ADDRESS:6C4E6CE7
with 10 2A 54 00 01 00 00 00 EA A1 41 00 01 00 00 00 08 00 00 00
Address: 00416E02 -> BAM-Tracker.exe:00006E02
*** 1 called from $ADDRESS:00416E02
with 00 00 41 00 00 00 00 00 10 2A 54 00 01 00 00 00 7C 41 63 4E
Address: 0041A2F1 -> BAM-Tracker.exe:0000A2F1
*** 2 called from $ADDRESS:0041A2F1
with 00 90 26 00 40 63 C8 75
Address: 75C86359 -> KERNEL32.DLL:00016359
*** 3 called from $ADDRESS:75C86359
with 00 90 26 00 AA 5D C0 2D 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 90 26 00
Address: 77677B74 -> ntdll.dll:00067B74
*** 4 called from $ADDRESS:77677B74
with FF FF FF FF 05 8F 69 77
Address: 77677B44 -> ntdll.dll:00067B44
*** 5 called from $ADDRESS:77677B44
with
Address: 00000000 -> UNKNOWN:00000000
*** 6 called from $ADDRESS:00000000
</snip>

I've ensured that nothing is set to read only and have given full permission to all users through the security settings. My anti-virus has been fully disabled along with every other non-essential process.

I've tried with both the built in BAM.dll as well as the new one that SlamT1lt includes with Star Wars.

Not sure what else I can do here.
Any tips would be appreciated.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 5:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
Don't run BAM-Tracker.exe if you want to use Future Pinball.
Make sure it is closed (not in tray).
Just run FPLoader.exe.

Tomorrow i will check again old kinect works.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 7:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:38 pm
Posts: 7
I should have been more clear with my description.
Most of my attempts were without BAM-Tracker.exe running. The only reason I ran it was to see if I could get calibration working.

I wonder if there's something I need to enable in a config file to get the kinect plugin working.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 4:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
For me, Kinect from XBOX 360 works fine.
You can't do calibration with BAM-Tracker, only in FP.
Try to use latest BAM beta, BAM_Crash.log will be more usefull.
https://www.ravarcade.pl/beta/BAM.dll

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:38 pm
Posts: 7
Using the new dll, I still don't see Kinect in the options.
I've done an uninstall, restart, install as admin with all plugins enabled, replaced the dll, and still don't see Kinect in any of the options.
I've gone through the directories and don't see any crash log after just running FPLoader.exe and poking around in the menus.

The only way I can generate a crash log is by running BAM-Tracker.exe. That still crashes shortly after launching (only tested with this after going through all the options above).

I'm wondering if something related to the Kinect SDK didn't install correctly. Will try ripping that and FP out again after work tonight.

Does it make a difference if I install Kinect before or after FP?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
Uncle ToyBox wrote:
Does it make a difference if I install Kinect before or after FP?

Nope.

So, you don't see Kinect plugin....
Lets start from basics:
If you run BAM first time you are in "basic" mode and you need to do few steps.
1. First change BAM menu mode from Basic to Advanced
- Go to BAM menu (press Q)
- Go to Options menu
- in first line you see
menu mode: basic
- use right arrow to and switch to "Advance"
BAM menu will change.

2. Arcade Mode. You need to use Arcade mode (from FP video/rendering options menu) or Forced Arcade Mode.
If you see in first line of BAM menu:
mode: somthing
or
plugin: somthing
then you are already in arcade mode.
If not go to Addons menu, in second line you will see:
Forced Arcade Mode: No >
use right arrow to enable Forced Arcade Mode.
BAM menu will chenge instantly

3. In first line of BAM menu is:
mode: something
or
plugin: something

Use right arrow to change mode/plugin.
With few right arrow you should end with:
Plugin: Kinect
(not Kinect desktop or Kinect 2, just Kinect)

If you can't select Kinect plugin, when check what files are in BAM/Plugins menu.

You need: Kinect.dll, FaceTrackLib.dll, FaceTrackData.dll
You need all 3 files.

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:38 pm
Posts: 7
I hadn't been running the arcade mode... missed that in the guides but it doesn't seem to make any difference on my rig.

I made a quick video of myself going through these options just in case I'm missing something. In the video, I show the dll files, the enabling of arcade mode, and where I'm looking for the kinect settings.

My biggest hope is that I'm missing something really basic here and you get to point and laugh where I'm making a mistake.

https://youtu.be/MiPshMBTB0s

I can do screen shots of these settings instead of a video if that's easier for you to review. I really appreciate all the help you've given so far.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 9:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:02 pm
Posts: 1001
In Plugins menu are only "non-tracking-plugins" like PostFX or iCom.
You can select mode in FIRST line of BAM menu with right arrow.

See this video: https://youtu.be/b0654sdwHgo

_________________
http://www.ravarcade.pl
Better Arcade Mode
current BAM version: v1.4-267, released: Nov 9, 2019


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:38 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks to your video I was finally able to find the Kinect menu.
It finds the Kinect and draws the yellow mask on me with my left eye (or right eye if I select that) correctly identified.
When I do the any of the three point setup options, it fails and generates a crash report.

This is similar to the error I got when testing with BAM-Tracker.exe (I'm not touching it for any of these tests... only mentioning because it's similar).

Here's what I see in the crash report.

------------------- BAM crash-report -------------
BAM_Version: BAM v1.4-265 (10 16 2019) renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2
version: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 436.30
BAM path: E:\Future Pinball\BAM
XML:
table: E:\Future Pinball\Tables\Kiss ULTIMATE Pro 1.03.fpt
1: TAG: FILE=dllmain.cpp, LINE=1310, FUNC=Routed_SizeofResource
2: TAG: FILE=dllmain.cpp, LINE=668, FUNC=Routed_SwapBuffers
SBC: 1
NFC: 94
Loaded modules:
Future Pinball.exe, 1.9.2008.1225 : 00400000 - 01F3F000
ntdll.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 77CB0000 - 77E4A000
KERNEL32.DLL, 6.2.18362.329 : 75960000 - 75A40000
KERNELBASE.dll, 6.2.18362.418 : 779E0000 - 77BDC000
USER32.dll, 6.2.18362.418 : 76BD0000 - 76D67000
win32u.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76140000 - 76157000
fmod.dll, 3.7.4.0 : 10000000 - 10096000
COMCTL32.dll, 6.10.18362.418 : 75000000 - 7520F000
GDI32.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 76BA0000 - 76BC1000
ADVAPI32.dll, 6.2.18362.329 : 760C0000 - 76139000
gdi32full.dll, 6.2.18362.356 : 76F00000 - 7705A000
msvcrt.dll, 7.0.18362.1 : 02630000 - 026EF000
msvcp_win.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 77960000 - 779DC000
sechost.dll, 6.2.18362.267 : 76B20000 - 76B96000
ucrtbase.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 769F0000 - 76B0F000
RPCRT4.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 761C0000 - 7627B000
COMDLG32.dll, 6.2.18362.418 : 75620000 - 756D0000
combase.dll, 6.2.18362.356 : 770D0000 - 77346000
SspiCli.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75480000 - 754A0000
CRYPTBASE.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75470000 - 7547A000
bcryptPrimitives.dll, 6.2.18362.295 : 754A0000 - 754FF000
shcore.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 76030000 - 760B4000
SHLWAPI.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 77350000 - 77394000
SHELL32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 75A40000 - 75FBA000
ole32.dll, 6.2.18362.113 : 76880000 - 76977000
cfgmgr32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 77060000 - 7709B000
windows.storage.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76280000 - 76845000
profapi.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 77C80000 - 77C97000
powrprof.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75FC0000 - 76003000
UMPDC.dll, : 76B10000 - 76B1D000
kernel.appcore.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75740000 - 7574F000
MSACM32.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75450000 - 75469000
cryptsp.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 76010000 - 76023000
OLEAUT32.dll, 6.2.18362.329 : 77BE0000 - 77C72000
WINMM.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 73FA0000 - 73FC4000
WSOCK32.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75440000 - 75448000
winmmbase.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 73F70000 - 73F93000
WS2_32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 76980000 - 769DE000
DINPUT8.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 72890000 - 728C7000
GLU32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 75300000 - 7533F000
OPENGL32.dll, 6.2.18362.387 : 75340000 - 7543F000
dxcore.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 72D00000 - 72D19000
Newton.dll, : 026F0000 - 02761000
libcurl.dll, 7.13.1.0 : 028F0000 - 0298D000
ILU.dll, 0.1.6.5 : 001E0000 - 001F3000
DevIL.dll, 0.1.6.5 : 02770000 - 028E3000
ILUT.dll, 0.1.6.5 : 021E0000 - 021ED000
WININET.dll, 11.0.18362.418 : 74B10000 - 74F6C000
IMM32.DLL, 6.2.18362.387 : 770A0000 - 770C5000
BAM.dll, 1.4.265.0 : 71600000 - 71BFF000
PSAPI.DLL, 6.2.18362.1 : 75500000 - 75506000
SETUPAPI.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 77510000 - 77959000
bcrypt.dll, 6.2.18362.267 : 76D70000 - 76D89000
VERSION.dll, 6.2.18362.1 : 75240000 - 75248000
HID.DLL, 6.2.18362.1 : 720D0000 - 720DB000
renderingengine.dll, : 711E0000 - 715F4000
--------------------------------------------------
Error code 406D1388: (unknown)

Address: 77AF3572 -> KERNELBASE.dll:00113572
Flags: 00000000

Fault Occured At $ADDRESS:77AF3572 ->KERNELBASE.dll:00113572
with 88 13 6D 40 00 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 A4 FE 34 27 C0 26 C7 24

Address: 6AD34F45 -> UNKNOWN:6AD34F45
*** 0 called from $ADDRESS:6AD34F45
with 00 27 C7 24 48 B2 80 12 B0 E9 75 25 70 94 9D 1D 09 4C DF 6A

Address: 6AD70184 -> UNKNOWN:6AD70184
*** 1 called from $ADDRESS:6AD70184
with 20 27 C7 24 70 94 9D 1D 00 EB D6 6A 60 FF 34 27 60 DE E3 6A

Address: 6AD7154A -> UNKNOWN:6AD7154A
*** 2 called from $ADDRESS:6AD7154A
with

Address: 6AD6EB0A -> UNKNOWN:6AD6EB0A
*** 3 called from $ADDRESS:6AD6EB0A
with B0 E9 75 25 7C 27 C7 24 77 A1 E0 6A 77 A1 E0 6A 70 94 9D 1D

Address: 6AE0A1CE -> UNKNOWN:6AE0A1CE
*** 4 called from $ADDRESS:6AE0A1CE
with 70 94 9D 1D 40 63 97 75

Address: 75976359 -> KERNEL32.DLL:00016359
*** 5 called from $ADDRESS:75976359
with 70 94 9D 1D 29 C1 5E 09 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 70 94 9D 1D

Address: 77D17B74 -> ntdll.dll:00067B74
*** 6 called from $ADDRESS:77D17B74
with FF FF FF FF FA 8E D3 77

Address: 77D17B44 -> ntdll.dll:00067B44
*** 7 called from $ADDRESS:77D17B44
with

Address: 00000000 -> UNKNOWN:00000000
*** 8 called from $ADDRESS:00000000


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Memory access violation when trying to set up Kinect v1
 Post Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:38 pm
Posts: 7
I should add that I did find a thread with the same error code indicating a dll from DirectX 9.0c might be missing. When I try installing the older version of DirectX, I get a message that a newer version is already installed.

Another recommendation I found was to enable large page mapping but I wasn't able to find the related registry key and I don't like just poking around in the registry unless I have something documented to change.

I've got today off and doing my best to get this to work... I feel like I'm so close to a solution.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » Future Pinball » BAM corner


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron