Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » We're all players » Challenges




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 159
Location: Manchester, England
Haha..i detected some morning in your posts..i take it russell is slamt1lt and he is not doing mods on tables anymore? congrats on the high score dont think ill be beating this one!!

say...thats a nice back glass!! :P

anywho since im not even going to attempt that highscore..what is the table of choice this weekend? :twisted:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 4:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 183
Location: germany, schwabenland
adambrooks wrote:
what is the table of choice this weekend? :twisted:

you are welcome to join the challenge here:
http://www.gopinball.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=723
or here:
http://www.gopinball.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=724

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 4:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 159
Location: Manchester, England
thanks onlinechaos. I am going to have a look at bride of pinbot..looks like a real nice table:)

oh maaaan..i know it is a hpp table but i thought my lappy would be able to handle it oh well i'll have a look at the other one

just tried the new mickey mouse table..It was actually quite addictive in a weird kind of way and it actually has a stroke of genious. the kids would love it..well maybe if there not to busy on grand theft auto :)

gutted again..just tried the kiss table on my machine..looks like a bunch of fun but cant run it smoothly..i need a new computer!!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:39 am 
 
@ adambrooks

Have you tried to go into the editor's video options and un-clicking "show reflections?" Also, you will want to make sure that "load playing field image into editor" is also unchecked... really only useful for table builders.

I have a fast machine... but I was having some stutter on Old Chicago. unchecking reflections made a world of difference. And load image stops me from playing some tables.

Hopefully that helps. :)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 159
Location: Manchester, England
thanks for your help sirquestinghood.

I tried these things and it did make the pinbot machine a little better but still slow enough where it is unplayable. With the kiss machine it will work for 5 seconds then stop then work for another 5 seconds..i think if my comp is struggling im prob best just leavin em till i get a more powerful system.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:06 am
Posts: 1114
Location: Kassel/Germany
@ adambrooks

I have a crazy tip for you! :mrgreen:
Have you changed to the machines type on "BallyHoo"? Test it sometimes.
Then the pinball machine looks in such a way, as in the picture below.
Then though you cannot see your topical points, :? but you can see your score in in the playing the high score lists. ;)
I know it is strange. But if one wants to play a table absolutely..............!
Then your computer must not calculate the whole table.

BB Helirist


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
GoPinball.com and PinSimDB.org
My FIRST ADRESS and MOST IMPORTANT SOURCE for
FUN, PINBALL KNOWLEDGE
and
SENSE OF BELONGING,
on the
WorldWideWeb.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 159
Location: Manchester, England
@helirist

Haha thanks for your help i have thought about sawing parts off the table to make it run smoother but i just dont think i would be able to play it the same..very much appreciated though :)

I am enjoying playing Martin Brunkers tables at the moment they really are beauties of all different technicalities and run perfectly on my machine. I have just set a high score on the galaxy table which i have just posted ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:06 am
Posts: 1114
Location: Kassel/Germany
I am very glad that you do not think I am crazy. :lol:
The tip, is intended as the last possibility.
If one absolutely wants to play. ;)

BB Helirist

_________________
GoPinball.com and PinSimDB.org
My FIRST ADRESS and MOST IMPORTANT SOURCE for
FUN, PINBALL KNOWLEDGE
and
SENSE OF BELONGING,
on the
WorldWideWeb.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:07 pm 
 
@ adambrooks

It just sunk in (for me) that you are on a lap-top... I think your Sea Witch crown has gust gotten a quite a bit more shine! :ugeek:

@ Helirist

I tried to play one game of bride of PinBot in BallyHoo... totally... totally messed with my mind. :oops:

I got like 400,000 because I couldn't stop looking at the wooden rails and I couldn't adjust to the strangness of it. Then when I tried to switch it back... I hit EM thinking I was on solid state... which streatched the back glass funny... I was like "OMG what have I done to my FP???!" lol

Was a pretty cool tip! :D


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Highscore Thread for Pinball Tables, with the initials "
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 159
Location: Manchester, England
@sirquestinghood

Yea unfortunately i am only running a 3 yr old sony vaio with a multi media nvidia graphics card has a fairy big 17" HD screen though. Could be a problem when all these super tables come out. I am looking at getting a new computer later this year. :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11  Next

Board index » We're all players » Challenges


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: