Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Welcome to GoPinball » General Discussion

Post subject: Future Pinball table authors, past & present....please read!
 Post Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:34 pm 

First, let me just say that I am a big fan of all of the work from all the very talented Future Pinball table authors!

I'm still fairly new to the virtual pinball community, but I have built my own custom pinball cabinet with Future Pinball initially in mind, that you can see here:

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=6083

As many of you know, if you wanted to have feedback and controlled lighting on a pinball cabinet for Future Pinball, the only option was to use an Led-Wiz with GLXB, rooter, macro, and other's excellent support. I have all of the Led-Wiz enabled tables and they are great! However, if you had other hardware / controllers in your pinball cabinet such as Sainsmart USB, Pinscape, PACLED64, you wouldn't be able to make use of the feedback and controlled lighting and toys that these tables offer.

Today that changes! There is a new, more "universal" option!

DOFLinx! A powerful utility for cabinet owners to make the most of force feedback and lighting.

I have been beta testing a new program by DDH69 that has just been released called DOFLinx, that now allows DOF (Direct Output Framework) support for almost all modern pinball cabinet toys and lighting for Future Pinball!

One difference with this program is that it allows use of most of the newer modern cabinet toys such as:

-blower fan
-beacon,
-FIRE button
-strobes
-start - launch - coin ,and all the main buttons
-RGB buttons
-shaker,
-gear motor
-knocker,
-RGB undercab lighting,
-5 RGB flashers with flash, pulse and dimming
-10 contactors for flippers, bumpers, slingshots,etc
-and others I'm sure I'm forgetting...