Register    Login    Forum    FAQ    PinSimDB.org

Board index » Welcome to GoPinball » General Discussion




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:46 am
Posts: 1
thats crazy ..do you know if any company made a FB Cabinet? im really interested to have one but im dux i cant made it by myself lol


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:25 pm
Posts: 465
Location: Sweden
What can i say... Im speachless... I also want to have these so damn much... Im a HUGH emulator fan for acrade/mame, emulators of all kinds!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:16 am
Posts: 1221
Location: Ontario, Canada
added leds to the buttons today


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/open6l
http://www.twitter.com/open6l

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:16 am
Posts: 1221
Location: Ontario, Canada
in the dark


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/open6l
http://www.twitter.com/open6l

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:16 am
Posts: 1221
Location: Ontario, Canada
Finally got around to printing some artwork and applying it... I think its finally complete!

Right Side - http://imageshack.us/a/img688/651/img0198jd.jpg
Left Side - http://imageshack.us/a/img198/2737/img0199slf.jpg
Top - http://imageshack.us/a/img191/6191/img0200pu.jpg

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/open6l
http://www.twitter.com/open6l

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Sun May 26, 2013 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 62
Very nice open6l....like myself I keep busy building stuff... projcts I completed in last 2 years are:

Touch screen Wall jukebox
Mame arcade machine (getting redone as we speak)
Eyefinity setup with PC
Eyefinity racing cockpit setup (projectors)
Pinball Cabinet (sold,about to start another though)


Ill try get pics posted as soon as I can.....anyways nice to see I not the only one that keeps busy


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 242
Hi open6l, I see you used to have a 2 screen pinball cabinet before you changed to 3 screens and Future DMD.

What I want to know is how did you get the DMD on the backglass in FP to change to a larger custom size? I see in your 2 screen cabinet that you were able to make the backglass DMD MUCH bigger than what they normally are. I cannot find a way to "re-size" the DMD. (I don't mean changing the dmd "type" to a bigger size, I mean making the DMD my own custom size.

I have found a way to get the DMDs (and OVERLAYs of movies,etc) to show up on a 3rd screen , but I want to be able to resize the DMDs from the backglass itself.

I can use FutureDMD, but it has problems with some of SLAMT1LT's tables that have a lot of videos, and it makes the animations in the DMD distorted on these tables.

I'm using a 42 inch for playfield, 27 inch for backglass, and 19 inch for dmd / movie overlay.

So what I do is stack my backglass monitor above my DMD monitor in Windows. Then I give the backglass a custom resolution size that is taller than my backglass and dmd screen (1920x2160 for example). (This has to be done in the registry, but its easy) This makes the backglass screen size "extend" above and below the 2nd monitor, which means it extends on the 3rd dmd monitor. I just position the backglass via BAM to fit the way I want, and just reposition the DMD to where I want on the 3rd Screen. However I can seem to find a way to make the DMD larger except for making the resolution of my dmd screen smaller, but I would rather not have to do that.

Any help would be amazing.


Last edited by TerryRed on Tue Nov 03, 2015 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A few Cabinet Projects I've worked on the past year
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 12:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 242
Aside from using FutureDMD on a 3rd screen....

The only way I have figured out how to make the DMD larger with a 2 screen setup is to resize the translite to a smaller size like 500x500 (instead of say 676x676). This will make the DMD much larger (since it keeps it's original size), but as a result you will have to customize the size of your backbox in BAM, as well as get your overlays, lights, etc on the rest of the translite to match up correctly in FP editor.

It does work well though, but it would be a lot of work if you have a lot of tables. I hope there is a better way...


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » Welcome to GoPinball » General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron